No Artist ‎– Stereo Spectacular Demonstration & Sound Effects

Audio Fidelity ‎– DFS 7777
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

Stereo Spectacular Demonstration & Sound Effects (Part 1)
A1 No Artist Side 1 - Introduction
A2 No Artist The Surprise
A3 Virtuoso Symphony Of London The Concert Hall
Written By – Meyerbeer
A4 No Artist The Bowling Alley
A5 Louis Armstrong The Vocalist
A6 No Artist The Whistler And His Dog
A7 Unknown Artist The Big Band
A8 Dick Dia Mandolin Orchestra
A9 No Artist Clean Sweeps
A10 No Artist Jet Take-Off
A11 Bob Prescott Russian Roulette
A12 Unknown Artist Vienna (Tales Of The Vienna Woods)
Written By – Richard Strauss
A13 No Artist The Model-T Ford
A14 Johnny Puleo And His Harmonica Gang Italy
A15 No Artist Sports Cars
A16 Patachou Patachou De Paris
A17 No Artist The Submarine
A18 Mohammed El-Bakkar & His Oriental Ensemble Port Said
A19 No Artist The Helicopter
A20 No Artist Bullfight Crowd
A21 The Banda Taurina* The Banda Taurina (La Virgen De La Macarena)
A22 No Artist Sidewalks Of New York
A23 No Artist The Subway
A24 Bob Prescott The Elevator
A25 Don Shirley The Instrumental Trio
A26 No Artist Two At A Time
A27 No Artist Stereo Potpourri
B1 Mariachi Nacional El Gustito
Arranged By – Elias*, Frey*
B2 Al Hirt Saints
Arranged By – Hirt*, Frey*
B3 Dick Dia Torna A Sorrento
Arranged By – Dia*, Frey*
B4 Jo Basile Voce E Eu
Written-By – Lyra*, DeMoraes*
B5 Unknown Artist Jes' Fruggin'
Written By – McCorkle-Frey
B6 Unknown Artist Tamale Wagon
Written By – Messina-Frey
B7 The Teemates No More Tomorrows
Written-By – J. Shefsky*
B8 No Artist Medium War 0:47
B9 No Artist Motorcycles 0:53
B10 Unknown Artist Reveille; Assembly; Charge - Bugle Calls 0:44
B11 Paul Eakins King Cotton
Arranged By – Eakins*, Frey*
B12 Johnny Puleo And His Harmonica Gang Helena Polka
Written-By – Puleo*, Frey*
B13 Oscar Brand Cindy
Arranged By – Brand*



Alternate cover with “Marquee Music” as header.

Side A originally released in 1962 as DFS 7013. Comes in at least two additional variants: with a silver or blue center label. Silver center labels are earlier pressings.

Partial liner notes: "The selections offered in this unique Stereophonic Sound Spectacular demonstration album represent ultimate attainments in the creation of spine-tingling, startlingly realistic stereo effects with widest total frequency range, unsurpassed dynamic range, maximum definition and clarity, and with absolute freedom from distortion. This recording is a tour de force in precision audio engineering, but it is also a panoramic presentation of great entertainment, the bravura and majesty of the symphony, the effervescent spirit of jazz, the haunting mystery of oriental music. Astounding situational stereo effects have been ingeniously conceived, meticulously recorded and reproduced to provide stunning comic and dramatic changes of pace."

Artists not credited on release; listed artists are derived from other resources. Side A is not indexed, but titles are listed on back sleeve.

Track A3: fragment of "Le Prophete"
Track A5: fragmnet of "St. James Infirmary Blues"
Track A8: fragment of "Brasilia"
Track A12: fragment of "Tales Of The Vienna Woods"
Track A14: fragment of "Tarantella Calabrese"
Track A16: fragment of "Potpourri 2"
Track A18: fragment of "Haun Meelee"
Track B2: bka "The Saints Go Marching In"

Silver labels with black print.